Home » Contact Us » GeoMentors


Below you will find a listing of GeoEducation committee members. GeoMentors are recognized with an * at the end of their name.

Nicole Minni – Chair, University of Delaware’s Water Resources Agency

Miriam Pomilio – co-Chair, Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination

By clicking on the Globe icon below find out who your GeoMentor is for your school district.

  • Corey Downer* – Delaware Department of Education
  • Avery Dunn* – Delaware State Parks
  • Maria Habib* – USAF
  • Kymberlie Kelly – Delaware Technical and Community College, Civil Engineering Technology
  • John Laznik* – University of Delaware’s Center for Applied Demography and Survey Research (CADSR)
  • Maggie Legates* – Delaware Geographic Alliance
  • Noemi Mendez* – U.S. Census
  • Nicole Minni* – University of Delaware’s Water Resources Agency
  • Wendy Modzelewski – Delaware Center Educational Technology
  • Tom Mueller – California University of Pennsylvania
  • Miriam Pomilio* – Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination
  • Lori Roe* – Cape Henlopen School District
  • Brooke Santiago* – City of Wilmington and the Delaware Geographic Alliance
  • Dusty Shockley – Department of Education, Social Studies Curriculum Cadre
  • Rick Steffers* – GIS Technician, Kent County Gov.
  • Debbie Sullivan* – DNREC /DTI
  • Art Walker* – United States Department of Agriculture